Hanging Your Single Shingle - Are You Ready?
November 7, 2014 at 12:00 PM EST, 11:00 AM CST, 10:00 AM MST, 9:00 AM PST (90 minutes)
Time Zone Converter

Congratulations!  You've decided to take the plunge...or have you?  This webinar will assist you during one of the most important decisions of your life...opening your own private practice!  We will discuss the sequence of events and suggests a timeline when putting everything together to open an office. Topics covered range from initial concept to opening the door to see your first patient.

It is likely you will experience a roller coaster of emotions as you develop your practice plan.  Anxiety and frustration can occur due to all of the time involved, paperwork, telephone calls and “blind” decisions made  in the process. Remember, everything you do is a reflection of who you are.   We will discuss strategies to stay organized and manage your time efficiently so that your practice plan can be an extension you and your practice philosophies.

OBJECTIVES
After this webinar, participants should be able to;

  1. Understand the timeline of events when opening a private practice
  2. Understand the importance of staying organized and calm
  3. Understand and implement strategies to efficiently manage your time

Dr. Robert Elliott Dr. Robert Elliott is a diplomate of the ABPD. He is the founder of his consulting business, Pedo Springboard, that helps other pediatric dentists prepare, open and successfully lead their own private practices. He maintains a private practice in Cary, N.C., where he is the founder of Cary Pediatric Dentistry.

Upon completion of the course, you will receive one hour of Continuing Education credit.

The continuing education credits issued for participation in this activity may not apply toward license renewal in all states. It is the responsibility of each participant to verify requirements of his or her state licensing board(s).

The American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry is an ADA CERP Recognized Provider

ADA CERP is a service of the American Dental Association to assist dental professionals in identifying quality providers of continuing dental education. ADA CERP does not approve or endorse individual courses or instructors, nor does it imply acceptance of credit hours by boards of dentistry. Concerns or complaints about a CE provider may be directed to the provider or to ADA CERP at  www.ada.org/goto/cerp

Select a Webinar Format:
 Live Online Webinar
$99.00 for Member
$99.00 for Non-member

Add To Cart